top of page
  • Writer's pictureMark

Awards News! Waking the Tiger Shortlisted for the Scottish Crime Debut of the Year 2021

Updated: May 25, 2023

Scottish Crime Debut of the Year 2021 Shortlist

Hot on the heels of the announcement that Waking the Tiger is longlisted for the McIlvanney Prize for the Scottish Crime Book of the Year 2021 I am thrilled to able to share that the book has also been shortlisted for the Scottish Crime Debut of the Year. Scottish crime writing continues to go from strength to strength and it's a huge honour to be shortlisted for this award alongside such an exciting group of writers. My congratulations and best wishes to Emma Christie, for The Silent Daughter; Alistair Liddle, for No Harm Done; and Robbie Morrison, for Edge of the Grave. Best of luck to everyone.

The winner will be judged by Janice Forysth from BBC Radio Scotland, Simon Lloyd from Waterstones, and Kenny Tweeddale from sponsors, the Glencairn Glass. The results will be announced at Bloody Scotland, Scotland's International Crime Writing Festival which will take place from 17th - 19th September 2021.

45 views0 comments


bottom of page